Friday, September 29, 2006

Dystopic Nation

Just as spineless as their House brethren, the Senate has now passed the bill that exonerates Bush for his war crimes, past, present and future; eliminates the right to habeas corpus (‘what’s that?’ most Americans ask…well just wait; you’ll learn soon enough); and gives Bush the choice of which torture techniques to apply to the imprisoned. Whether he uses all of these options or not, he has just been handed the country on a silver platter, to do with as he wishes.

One can only imagine the wailing outrage if the tables were turned and a Democrat occupied the Executive office. But make no mistake: the intent is to never again let a Democrat, nor any candidate unvetted by the neocon clowns, anywhere near that office ever again.

The roll call of shame includes these Democratic senators: Carper (DE), Johnson (SD), Landrieu (LA), Lautenberg (NJ), Lieberman (CT), Menendez (NJ), Nelson (FL), Nelson (NE), Pryor (AR), Rockefeller (WV), Salazar (CO), Stabenow (MI). None should be reelected as Democrats, ever again. They, like their House counterparts, have demonstrated with this vote that our Constitution is but an empty hull to be disavowed and disrespected at will. They, like the Republicans, are traitors. Welcome to hell.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home